Logged in as: Anonymous User sign in
Csl_sponsors
 
Printer Friendly Format

Comparative Sedimentology Laboratory

Annual Review Meeting

 

 

2022  Mid-Year Progress Report

Please join us virtually for the mid-year meeting of the CSL – Center for Carbonate Research where we will report on results of several projects and inform you on the status of others. The meeting will be held online on

Wednesday June 8, 2022

 

9 am – 11.45 am Miami

8 am – 10.45 am Houston

3 pm – 5.45 pm Europe

9 pm – 11.45 pm China

Logistics

This virtual meeting is, as last year, with Microsoft Teams. We will send out invitations with a link to the talks one week prior to the meeting with instructions of how to join the meeting.

 

We hope to see many of you at the meeting.

 

Best regards, 

 

 

The media on this page is restricted. Only sponsors may view it. If you are a sponsor click here to log in.

Meeting Program

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 8 2022
     
9:00

Welcome and Introduction

 
 
 
 
   
9:10

Rift Carbonates, Brine Pools, and Deep Sea Microbiliates in the Red Sea

 
  Sam Purkis, Hannah Sherinsky, Peter K. Swart, Amanda Oehlert, and Gaëlle Duchâtellier
 
 
   
9:45

Geochemistry of Stromatolite Microfabrics in Hamelin Pool

 
  Amanda M. Oehlert et al.
 
 
   
10:00

Sediment Transport atop the Great Bahama Bank - Simulation versus Observation

 
  Celicia Lopez-Gamundi and Sam Purkis
 
 
   
10:15

Break

 
 
 
 
   
10:30

Recognition and Importance of Current Deposition in Carbonates

 
  Gregor P. Eberli, Sara Bashah
 
 
   
10:45

The Agrio Formation in the Neuquén Basin: First Results

 
  Ralf J. Weger, Peter K. Swart and Gregor P. Eberli
 
 
   
11:00

The Use of Stable Isotope in Understanding Freshwater Diagenesis: New Insights from Clumped Isotopes

 
  Peter K. Swart and Chaojin Lu
 
 
   
11:30

Discussion and Outlook

 
 
 
 
   
 

 

 

||©Comparative Sedimentology Laboratory 2022||